Procedure
The procedure was not stated in the notice.
Key facts
- Buyer
- NHS England · Body governed by public law
- Value
- £278,352,249 across 4 lots
- Procedure
- Not stated
- Sector
- Health & social care · Health and social work services (CPV 85000000)
- Region
- South West
- Official notice
- 010218-2023 on Find a Tender
- Timeline
-
- Contract date1 Oct 2022
- Published6 Apr 2023Published 187 days after the contract date
Description
NHSE South West (the Commissioner) sought to commission a prime provider model, for the provision of Integrated Health and Wellbeing Services to the following prisons in Bristol, South Gloucestershire and Wiltshire (BSGW): • HMP Bristol (Cat B) • HMP Ashfield (Cat C) • HMP Erlestoke (Cat C) • HMP Leyhill (Cat D) NHS England will hold a contract with the prime provider, who in turn will directly provide care and also subcontract certain delivery areas to other specialist providers. The service has been commissioned as part of the overall Offender Health pathway and as such this model will ensure an integrated, recovery orientated service delivery system both within the prisons and onwards into the community. Patients within secure settings should receive the same quality and access of healthcare as those people in the community, both in terms of the range of interventions available to them which meet their needs, and the quality and standards of those interventions. Taking into account…
Lots in this award
| Lot | Supplier | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Integrated Health and Wellbeing Services to Prisons in the South West region: Bristol, South Gloucestershire and Wiltshire (BSGW) Prisons | Oxleas NHS Foundation Trust | £82.6m |
| Integrated Health and Wellbeing Services to Prisons in the South West region: HMP Eastwood Park | Practice Plus Group Ltd (PPG) | £42.4m |
| Integrated Health and Wellbeing Services to Prisons in the South West region: Dorset Prisons | Oxleas NHS Foundation Trust | £63.1m |
| Integrated Health and Wellbeing Services to Prisons in the South West region: Devon Prisons | Oxleas NHS Foundation Trust | £90.3m |
About the suppliers
Oxleas NHS Foundation Trust: every public contract they have won.
Practice Plus Group Ltd (PPG): every public contract they have won, plus their Companies House record (company 10498997).