Procedure
Procedure as published: Not specified.
Key facts
- Buyer
- Somerset Council · Regional or local authority
- Value
- £209.03
- Procedure
- Not specified
- Sector
- Transport services · Public road transport services (CPV 60112000)
- Region
- South West
- Official notice
- View on Contracts Finder
- Timeline
-
- Contract date21 Jul 2025
- Published21 Jul 2025Published the same day
Description
98 - Broadway - Taunton Public Service Monday to Friday only, no service on Sundays or Bank Holidays. Minimum overall capacity of 35 required. As part of your bid please provide full details of vehicle capacity, i.e. both seated and standing capacity. Bids will be accepted on a cost basis (SCC retains fare revenue) or subsidy (operator retains fare revenue) basis, please make it clear in your submission which basis you are bidding on. Average patronage per month from Jan 2024 - Dec 2024 is 470 of which 14.5 was concessionary fares. Service to begin on Monday 1st September 2025. Contract end date is 1st September 2028. No extension options available. See tender schedule for full contract details
About the supplier
Hatch Green Garage Ltd T/A Hatch Green Coaches: every public contract they have won.