Procedure
Procedure as published: Not specified.
Key facts
- Buyer
- Luton Council · Regional or local authority
- Supplier
- Gaist Limited SME
- Value
- £184,556.49
- Procedure
- Not specified
- Sector
- Repair & maintenance · Repair and maintenance services (CPV 50000000)
- Region
- East of England
- Official notice
- View on Contracts Finder
- Timeline
-
- Contract date11 Jan 2026
- Published22 Jan 2026Published 11 days after the contract date
Description
Luton Borough Council requires an annual highway condition survey service to support asset management decisions, budget allocation and Department for Transport reporting to PAS 2161 standards. The service must provide condition outputs including polygon shapefiles and additional attributes such as road marking condition. Procurement overview: A mini competition was run via the Crown Commercial Service (CCS) SPARK Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) to appoint a PAS 2161 accredited provider using 3D/360 imagery and subsequent processing
About the supplier
Gaist Limited: every public contract they have won.