Contract award · 30 Apr 2026

GB-Sheffield: Non-Microsoft Licenses

British Business Bank plc awarded “GB-Sheffield: Non-Microsoft Licenses” to Softcat PLC for £84,377 on 30 Apr 2026.

Software & information systemsYorkshire and the Humber

Value £84,377
WinnerSoftcat PLC

Procedure

Procedure as published: Not specified.

Key facts

Buyer
British Business Bank plc · Body governed by public law
Supplier
Softcat PLC
Value
£84,377.35
Procedure
Not specified
Sector
Software & information systems · License management software package (CPV 48218000)
Timeline
  1. Contract date30 Apr 2026
  2. Published20 Jul 2026Published 81 days after the contract date

Description

Purchase of Non-Microsoft Licenses Additional information: British Business Bank Plc, registered in England and Wales, registration number 08616013, registered office Steel City House, West Street, Sheffield, S1 2GQ, a development bank wholly owned by the HM Government. It and its subsidiaries are not banking institutions and do not operate as such. With the exception of BBB Investment Services Limited they are not authorised or regulated by the Prudential Regulation Authority or the Financial Conduct Authority. BBB Investment Services Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. A complete legal structure chart for the group can be found at www.british-business-bank.co.uk.

About the supplier

More from British Business Bank plc

All contracts

More won by Softcat PLC

All contracts

Recent software & information systems contracts

Sector overview