Procedure
Procedure as published: Not specified.
Key facts
- Buyer
- Colchester City Council · Regional or local authority
- Suppliers
- HAGS-SMP Limited SME, Kompan Limited SME, Sutcliffe Play Ltd SME
- Value
- £674,609.60
- Procedure
- Not specified
- Sector
- Sports, games & art materials · Playground sandboxes (CPV 37535270)
- Region
- East of England
- Official notice
- View on Contracts Finder
- Timeline
-
- Contract date16 Jun 2026
- Published11 Aug 2026Published 56 days after the contract date
Description
Colchester City Council (the Council) wishes to commission a number of contractors to undertake the full or partial refurbishment of up to 27 parks across Colchester to LEAP style Industry Specifications & Standards or as described in the accompanying Specification document. This project will be undertaken via the ESPO Framework: Outdoor Playground, Fitness & Sports Facilities and Equipment, Reference no: 115_25 - Lot 1 - Playground Equipment. This opportunity has been split into eight (8) separate batches and Bidders may bid for any number up to all eight (8) batches: Batch 1:North - Full Refurbishment - 3 Play Parks Batch 2:North - Part Refurbishment and Kit Replacement - 4 Play Parks Batch 3:East - Full Refurbishment - 3 Play Parks Batch 4:East - Part Refurbishment and Kit Replacement - 4 Play Parks Batch 5:South - Full Refurbishment - 4 Play Parks Batch 6:South - Part Refurbishment and Kit Replacement - 2 Play Parks Batch 7:West - Full Refurbishment - 5 Play Parks Batch 8:West - P…
About the suppliers
HAGS-SMP Limited: every public contract they have won, plus their Companies House record (company 00908021).
Kompan Limited: every public contract they have won, plus their Companies House record (company 01704623).
Sutcliffe Play Ltd: every public contract they have won, plus their Companies House record (company 00435546).