Procedure
Procedure as published: Not specified.
Key facts
- Buyer
- Colchester City Council · Regional or local authority
- Suppliers
- HAGS-SMP Limited SME, Sutcliffe Play Ltd SME
- Value
- £34,250
- Procedure
- Not specified
- Sector
- Sports, games & art materials · Playground equipment (CPV 37535200)
- Region
- East of England
- Official notice
- View on Contracts Finder
- Timeline
-
- Contract date12 Aug 2026
- Published19 Aug 2026Published 7 days after the contract date
Description
Colchester City Council (the Council) wishes to commission a number of contractors to undertake the full or partial refurbishment of up to 4 parks across Colchester to LEAP style Industry Specifications & Standards or as described in the accompanying Specification document. This project will be undertaken via the ESPO Framework: Outdoor Playground, Fitness & Sports Facilities and Equipment, Reference no: 115_25 - Lot 1 - Playground Equipment. This opportunity has been split into two (2) separate batches and Bidders may bid for either 1 or both batches: Batch 6:South - Part Refurbishment and Kit Replacement - 2 Play Parks Batch 8:West - Part Refurbishment and Kit Replacement - 2 Play Parks Site visits are not being arranged, but bidders may visit any of the sites but are reminded that these sites are currently open to the public. Full details are provided within the tender documents. Additional information: Awarded via the ESPO Framework: Outdoor Playground, Fitness & Sports Facilities…
About the suppliers
HAGS-SMP Limited: every public contract they have won, plus their Companies House record (company 00908021).
Sutcliffe Play Ltd: every public contract they have won, plus their Companies House record (company 00435546).