Contract award · 15 Jul 2026

GB-Sheffield: Project Beta

British Business Financial Services Ltd awarded “GB-Sheffield: Project Beta” to Simmons & Simmons Llp for £36,000 on 15 Jul 2026.

Business servicesYorkshire and the Humber

Procedure

Procedure as published: Not specified.

Key facts

Value
£36,000
Procedure
Not specified
Sector
Business services · Legal services (CPV 79100000)
Timeline
  1. Contract date15 Jul 2026
  2. Published17 Sep 2026Published 64 days after the contract date

Description

Legal services in relation to the proposed investment by BTIL under the NSSIF programme this has been procured inline with the banks standard financial instruction Additional information: British Business Bank Plc, registered in England and Wales, registration number 08616013, registered office Steel City House, West Street, Sheffield, S1 2GQ, a development bank wholly owned by the HM Government. It and its subsidiaries are not banking institutions and do not operate as such. With the exception of BBB Investment Services Limited they are not authorised or regulated by the Prudential Regulation Authority or the Financial Conduct Authority. BBB Investment Services Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. A complete legal structure chart for the group can be found at www.british-business-bank.co.uk.

About the supplier

More from British Business Financial Services Ltd

All contracts

More won by Simmons & Simmons Llp

All contracts

Recent business services contracts

Sector overview