Procedure
Procedure as published: Not specified.
Key facts
- Buyer
- Castle Point Borough Council · Regional or local authority
- Supplier
- Cromwell Polythene
- Value
- £233,000
- Procedure
- Not specified
- Sector
- Textiles, plastics & rubber · Polythene waste and refuse sacks and bags (CPV 19640000)
- Region
- East of England
- Official notice
- View on Contracts Finder
- Timeline
-
- Contract date7 May 2025
- Published23 Jun 2025Published 47 days after the contract date
Description
A call-off contract under Lot 1 of EPHF21-002 Refuse Supplies Framework for the supply, delivery and printing of a range of plastic sacks for both domestic residents and commercial customers, to Castle Point Borough Council for the term of the contract. Scope includes the collection and recycling of pallets and end of life sacks and the option to review current plastic sacks specifications with the aim of continuous improvement, ensuring appropriate quality and driving efficiencies. Additional information: The contract period is for a period of 3 years with the option to extend up to a further 3 years in multiple increments.
About the supplier
Cromwell Polythene: every public contract they have won, plus their Companies House record (company 02230104).