Contract award · 19 Nov 2025

GB-Sheffield: Review of a potential investment

British Business Investments Ltd awarded “GB-Sheffield: Review of a potential investment” to Simmons & Simmons Llp for £30,000 on 19 Nov 2025.

Business servicesYorkshire and the Humber

Procedure

Procedure as published: Not specified.

Key facts

Value
£30,000
Procedure
Not specified
Sector
Business services · Legal services (CPV 79100000)
Timeline
  1. Contract date19 Nov 2025
  2. Published18 Mar 2026Published 119 days after the contract date

Description

NOTE: This notice was updated on 18 March 2026 for the following reason: Increased by £20,000 due to additional scope of work(Legal services for BBI) Additional information: British Business Bank Plc, registered in England and Wales, registration number 08616013, registered office Steel City House, West Street, Sheffield, S1 2GQ, a development bank wholly owned by the HM Government. It and its subsidiaries are not banking institutions and do not operate as such. With the exception of BBB Investment Services Limited they are not authorised or regulated by the Prudential Regulation Authority or the Financial Conduct Authority. BBB Investment Services Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. A complete legal structure chart for the group can be found at www.british-business-bank.co.uk.

About the supplier

More from British Business Investments Ltd

All contracts

More won by Simmons & Simmons Llp

All contracts

Recent business services contracts

Sector overview